HEAL Initiative: Pain Research Enhancement Program (PREP) (R15 Clinical Trial Optional)
HEAL Initiative: Pain Research Enhancement Program (PREP) (R15 Clinical Trial Optional) is offered by National Institutes of Health. Max award: $375,000. Applications close on Nov 23, 2026.
| Opportunity number | RFA-AT-25-003 |
|---|---|
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Posted |
| Posted | Jan 8, 2025 |
| Closes | Nov 23, 2026 |
| Award ceiling | $375,000 |
| Award floor | Not specified |
| Total program funding | Not specified |
| Expected awards | Not specified |
| Who can apply | Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Private institutions of higher education, Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification) |
| Category | Health, Income Security and Social Services |
Summary (excerpt)
The purpose of this initiative is to: (1) support the efforts by R15-eligible Principal Investigators (PIs) to conduct rigorous basic and/or mechanistic pain research projects; (2) promote integrated, interdisciplinary research partnerships between R15-eligible PIs and additional investigators from U.S. domestic institutions, and (3) enhance the pain research environment at the R15-eligible institution for health professional trainees or undergra…
View the official listing and apply on Grants.gov
Before you apply
- Register your organization in SAM.gov and get a UEI — it can take weeks
- Create a Grants.gov account and check eligibility in the full notice (NOFO)
- Start early; the system gets busy near deadlines
Grants closing soon · More from National Institutes of Health · Grants for Colleges and Universities