BJA FY 2026 Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Program—Local Formula
BJA FY 2026 Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Program—Local Formula is offered by Bureau of Justice Assistance. Max award: $4,964,030. Applications close on Nov 3, 2026.
| Opportunity number | O-BJA-2026-172705 |
|---|---|
| Agency | Bureau of Justice Assistance |
| Status | Posted |
| Posted | Aug 25, 2026 |
| Closes | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Award ceiling | $4,964,030 |
| Award floor | Not specified |
| Total program funding | Not specified |
| Expected awards | Not specified |
| Who can apply | Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Special district governments, County governments, City or township governments, Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification) |
| Category | Law, Justice and Legal Services |
Summary (excerpt)
The Office of Justice Programs (OJP) is committed to advancing work that furthers the U.S. Department of Justice’s (DOJ) mission to keep our country safe and secure and uphold the rule of law and protect the rights of American citizens. OJP provides federal leadership, funding, and other critical resources to directly support law enforcement, combat violent crime, protect American children, provide services to American crime victims, and address …
View the official listing and apply on Grants.gov
Before you apply
- Register your organization in SAM.gov and get a UEI — it can take weeks
- Create a Grants.gov account and check eligibility in the full notice (NOFO)
- Start early; the system gets busy near deadlines
Grants closing soon · More from Bureau of Justice Assistance · Grants for Cities, Counties and Local Governments · Grants for Native American Tribes